collage-2017-01-11-12_44_21127

 

I’ve been working on this weight loss thing for about a year now. I started early in 2016 with a low carb diet and membership to Planet Fitness! Honestly, Planet Fitness has been my saving grace. I absolutely love that place. I went 3-4 times a week faithfully for about 6 months, with an occasional week missed here and there because I was sick or whatever the case may have been. The low carb diet was helpful as well. I found many delicious recipes on Pinterest ( I have a board for healthy recipes if you’re interested) but still have myself a cheat day here and there to enjoy some of my favorites. My cheat days were usually on weekends or when were going to be eating out. All in all I lost about 35 lbs. When I started I weighed 238 (I’ve never told anyone that) and before going on vacation in September 2016 I weighed 203. Vacation messed up my momentum. We were at the beach for a week and I got a little lazy and over indulged in lots of tasteful but unhealthy meals!

When we got home from vacation, I went back to the Planet Fitness but not a regularly as I had been. I’d miss an entire week at a time and then maybe only go once the following week. I wasn’t consistent and found myself getting frustrated. I began eating bad as well. Before I knew it the holidays were upon me and I used that as an excuse to eat what I wanted and not workout.

Naturally when the holidays were over, I made it a New Year’s resolution that I was going to get back to my good habits. I have gained back some of the weight I lost..now up to 214 lbs. But, I’m determined to loose that and then some and I’m going to document my journey through monthly posts.

It’s completely outside of my comfort zone to share this type of thing with people but, that was also a resolution…to step outside my comfort zone!

I’m not sure what my future posts on this topic will consist of. Let me know what you want to know about. Whether it’s workout routines or recipes or whatever else peaks your interest, let me know in the comments!

Be beautiful.

 

fb_img_1484156816481128

Leave a Reply

