Hey there beauties!

dscn0352

If you’re anything like me, you love everything about makeup except cleaning your brushes and sponges! I let my brushes and sponges go way past the “need to be cleaned” stage because I despise cleaning them.

Although there are many different brush cleansers on the market these days this is at the top of the list for me. It leaves my brushes clean and soft and best of all it only cost 99βŠ„!

First, get you some Pink Zote soap. You can find it in the laundry section at Wal-Mart.

DSCN0400.JPG

Next, wet your brush under the faucet. Be sure to keep your brush pointed downward throughout the washing and drying process.

DSCN0368.JPG

Then, take your brush and rub it over the bar of soap until it gets very soapy. I usually lay the bar of soap in the sink and run my brushes over top of it. Once it’s really lathered, massage the bristles with your fingers a couple times just to work the soap into the brush really well.

Holding your brush downward, rinse it until the water runs clear. Lightly squeeze the bristles to be sure you’ve removed all the soap. You may need to rinse more than once.

Wipe off any water that may have got on the handle with a clean towel.

dscn0379

I personally like to elevate my handles to dry but you can lay them flat as well. Leave them overnight to dry.

dscn0393

This process is the same with a beauty blender or makeup sponge. I usually have to rinse and lather mine 3 or 4 times to get all the product out of them. Just be sure to let your sponges air dry as well. Putting them in a container or drawer can cause them to mold on the inside.

Be beautiful.

 

Leave a Reply

