New year, new me! Or at least that’s how it’s supposed to go I think. However, like a lot of people, I do think a new year means a fresh start. As a self-proclaimed beauty addict I always get excited about new launches of products and it seems that they’re have been a lot of products to launch already this year with several more to come in the next few weeks! Granted I have a lot of holy grail products already both for skincare and makeup but I’m always curious to try new things as the beauty industry continues to grow and advance on what seems like a weekly basis!

I’ve been adding some products to my mental shopping cart and wanted to share them with you!

Colourpop Eyeshadows – I’ve heard so many people raving about the new these new pressed powders from Colourpop! I’ve seen a few videos and swatches on them and they look so nice and pigmented, I can’t wait to try them for myself!

Urban Decay Liquid Lipstick I’ve seen a few mixed reviews on these already but I love Urban Decay and liquid lipsticks so it just seems natural that I want to try these. I actually already have some ordered so I’ll update ya’ll in a later post!

master_viceliquidlipstick

Milk Makeup Blur Stick This is another product that I’ve seen people talking about. Supposedly it minimizes the appearance of pores and fine lines and isn’t sticky. I like the idea of being able to smooth on a primer without having to squeeze a tube. This brand is also eco-conscious which is always great!

s1898196-main-lhero

Algenist Splash Hydrating Setting Mist I have combination skin and although I start the day out feeling very hydrated, ocassionally on my dry days, by the end of the day my makeup starts to look cracked. This mist contains hydrating ingredients which form a protective layer and keep your makeup looking fresh all day…or so they say!

s1898642-main-lhero

It Cosmetics Confidence in a Cream This product claims that it deeply hydrates, restores radiance and reduces the looks of pores, uneven texture and discoloration. Sounds to me like a blessing in a jar..hopefully I’ll get to try it for myself and find out!

it-cosmetics-confidence-in-a-cream-1024x1024

Skindinavia Post Makeup Spray It’s been awhile since Skindinavia realeased a new product. This post makeup spray is supposed to unclog you pores and replenish lost nutrients.

Pixi Beauty Double Cleanse This is a solid cleansing oil and heavy PM cream cleanser in the same container.

970051567dbf7f884cca43e15bcbc6833d170e78f3e2b3f45a_pimgpsh_fullsize_distr_large

I can’t link the next item on my wish list because it hasn’t even been released yet…but I’m SUPER excited for the Jaclyn Hill x Morphe Eye Shadow palette!! I love Jaclyn Hill and I’m pretty confident that this palette is going to be BOMB! I know there was a lot of drama surrounding her face palette with Becca but even still that palette is one of my favorites.

Peter Thomas Roth 24K Gold Mask Pure Luxury Lift & Firm Mask Now, I know that this isn’t a new product but it’s definitely something I want to try this year. I live for face masks. Sheet masks are my favorite but there’s something intriguing about putting 24 karat gold on your face.

s1684869-main-lhero

And last but not least, I want to be sure to get a Beautylish lucky bag this year. I considered getting one this year and even got on the list but changed my mind when they were released. Then I seen some unboxings on YouTube and wished I had gotten one too so I’ll be sure to get one in 2017!

Well..that’s my wishlist for 2017 although I know it will grow as new products are launched this year! Have you tried any of these products already? What products are you wanting to try out this year? Leave me some comments below and let me know!

Stay beautiful!

Leave a Reply

