20170306_175003

It’s no secret…I love makeup! But these days I’m finding myself even more obsessed with skin care. After all, makeup can only enhance your skin. A good skin care routine in a key player in creating a flawless look. I have a different routine for day and night. My day time routine is a little lighter so I’ll share that in a later post.

20170310_214229

First, I remove as much makeup as I can. Currently I’m loving these Simple Make up Remover Wipes that I get at Wal-Mart! They take off my make up easily and they’re gentle on my skin. I don’t typically have sensitive skin but some other brands of wipes irritate around my eyes…these don’t!

20170312_114502

Next, I cleanse my face with the Dermalogica Special Cleansing Gel and my Mia 2 from Clarisonic. My skin goes through many phases during the seasons and I’ve found in the past that I would need to switch up products throughout the year. This cleanser provides great balance that seems to work no matter what phase my skin is in. Breakouts are very minimal when I’m more oily but it’s gentle enough that it doesn’t dry out my face…even on my drier days.   As for the Clarisonic, there’s not comparison. This is by far the best way to cleanse your face. The device is somewhat pricey but there are none that compare! It’s worth every penny!

20170312_114536

Then, I exfoliate my skin with the Dr. Brandt Microdermabrasion Age Defying Exfoliator to remove dead skin cells and help my skin to better absorb the other products that I put on it. I only use this twice a week.

After that I use the Dermalogica Clear Start Toner. I have just recently started using a toner again in my every day routine. The ability to spray this toner on is huge for me because it’s easy to use on your neck and chest as well if need be. It doesn’t dry out my skin and I think this has been a key player in keeping my breakouts to a minimum.

If I’m going to use a mask, this is usually the step in which I would. I use all kinds of masks depending on what I feel like my skin needs at the time. A few favorites are The Body Shop Himalayan Charcoal Purifying Glow Mask, Sephora Collection Sheet Masks, and Glamglow.

Even a good skin care routine won’t always prevent you from breakouts. For those times I use Neutrogena Rapid Clear Stubborn Acne Daily Leave-on Mask as a spot treatment. I just put it on the pimple and let it dry and apply moisturizer around it. By the next morning I can see a significant difference and usually by the second day it’s gone.

20170312_114615

Your eyes can’t keep a secret! They’ll be the first to tell of a long night or stress. For that reason I always use an eye cream. The Benefit It’s Potent Eye Cream works great for my needs. Dark circles aren’t a problem for me (yet) so I really just use this for hydration and firmness.

If you read my Get Your Beauty Sleep! post you know night time is when your skin repairs itself thus making it important to have good products on your face to aid in that process. That’s why I constantly repurchase and use the Belif The True Cream Aqua Bomb and you can read all about why I love this moisturizer so much in the post dedicated to it Just My 2 Cents: Belif The True Cream Aqua Bomb!

20170312_114658

Last but not least, we got to take care of those lips. I use Hanalei Lip Scrub to remove all the dry skin and Hanalei Lip Treatment to moisturize and protect my lips.

Now, keep in mind that while my actual routine stays the same for the most part, the products that I’m using change frequently. I’m constantly trying out new skin care products. Also, the products that work for me, won’t work for everyone. Find what works for you and stick to it.

Stay beautiful.
xo.

 

Leave a Reply

