20170312_114536

I love trying new skin care! I was first introduced to the Dr. Brandt Microdermabrasion several months back when I received it in an Ipsy Glambag. I have recently become reacquainted with it in the last couple weeks as I received a sample in my February Birchbox and a full-size in my February Boxycharm!

There are many reasons to treat your skin to microdermabrasion. It gets rid of dead skin cells and leaves behind smoother, fresher and brighter skin. It also helps your skin to be more able to receive and absorb the other products you use to improve your skin.

I know the term “microdermabrasion” sounds a little harsh but don’t let that deter you from this product. This exfoliator is gentle and didn’t irritate my skin at all. It contains pharmaceutical-grade crystals that are very fine and gentle. The product itself it white.

One thing I loved about this exfoliator is it smells good! It has a light lemony scent that’s refreshing and clean. I was expecting to have a standard smell because it doesn’t indicate such a sweet smell on the clinical style packaging but I was pleasantly surprised.

My overall thoughts?  I really liked this product. Even the sample sizes I have received last for some time because you only need a small amount to exfoliate your entire face. My skin felt smoother and softer immediately after use. I follow up with my usual skin care routine after exfoliating and my face looks much more healthy! But, with a price tag of $79, I won’t be rushing out to pick this up when my current one runs out. I feel there are other products on the market that are very comparable to the Dr. Brandt Microdermabrasion and cost a fraction of what this sells for. If you don’t mind spending the money, definitely give this a try!

Stay Beautiful.
xo.

Leave a Reply

